Taylor and I have just this week, finished our 2nd Year at University thus signalling the arrival of summer! This year we have decided that our Sunday’s are now adventure days, where each week we take it in turns to come up with a different adventure; ideally to somewhere we’ve never been before. This week was my turn, now I know the New Forest is nothing spectacular; however, Taylor had never been before and it was close by so it was an obvious choice. On our way there we got stuck in a herd of cows crossing the road, which was intense to say the least. I got a Snapchat of it, but I got so excited I randomly started mooing at the cows, so to save my dignity I won’t be showing that to anyone.

GAXP8014

All in all, the weather was beautiful I’d say at least 17/18 degrees; so walking around in a shearling jacket was not a smart move from me (I think I lost about a stone just from the amount I sweated).  We also came across a few of the wild ponies that roam around the National Park, which is probably the main reason for most people heading there. I must admit, having started the day with a dirty hangover from a dinner party the night before it was the perfect remedy. Next weekend, its Taylor’s turn to figure something out and it better be good.

Processed with VSCO with a9 preset

I’ll leave you with this photo of a couple of swans chilling by the lake.. This is my favorite photo of the day, definitely worth almost loosing a finger to that hissing bad boy…

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Laters,

Olly

Leave a Reply

